Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Maria
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    22 May 2018

    Spacious hotel with a nice hot spring facility

    The food served in the canteen feels a bit factory made and sushi not so fresh as elsewhere in Japan. There is no bar - could be nice for people to go for a drink after dinner, else since there is nowhere you can go to you have to go back to your room...
    The hot spring with the view is great. Location is good - next to cable car.
    Kwankaew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018
    The dinner has to be separated in different times. The 18.00 pm and afterwards is not available. It's either 17.45 or 19.30 which is not actually the time we want to have dinner.
    Onsen, food
    Cheuk Ting Trista
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018
    Nice view. Can see mt fuji
    Pablo Jiménez
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018

    This is how heaven looks like.

    It is hard to get there if you don’t have a car. The sign of the hotel is hard to see from the bus station.
    Buffet restaurant and incredible view of Mt. Fuji.
    Tanz
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018

    Definitely will recommend to friends and family and I cannot wait to go back.

    Except for just one, the bath tub. The bath tub in the room we were staying at was dripping and flooding. Other than that, the property is perfect.
    Everything is perfect!!
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    We had an excellent stay and will certainly return. Excellent staff, meals, onsen & views!

    There was a little mold in the bathroom (tile grout).
    Futon and pillow were very comfortable.
    Barbora
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zvika
    lt

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    the dinner buffet was outstanding. the view of mount Fuji were amazing
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    4 May 2018

    We had an enjoyable and relaxing time.

    Nothing that I don’t like
    Cleanliness, food and the gardens
    Dal
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    3 May 2018

    Fantastic view of Fuji. Onsen was nice. Staff was good and friendly.

    Booking.Com should ask those that booked thru the website whether they want to have traditional Japanese dinner. Need to reserve at least 3 days in advance and by the time we checked in, too late to change.
    The view of Mount Fuji is fantastic.
    hsin
    tw

    Review score

    6.2
    2 May 2018
    location and transporation is bad
    breakfast is good
    Doruntina
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    30 April 2018
    .
    The breakfast and dinner were excellent and had a lot of options.
    Amy
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    Perfect in every way

    Nothing
    The Western room with outdoor bath was amazing and we were sad to leave. The buffet was just as amazing and we were so sad to leave.
    Wai Fun
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018

    Need improvements on transport

    judith leung
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 April 2018
    Surrounding
    Rosanna Pearce
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    26 April 2018

    Not sure if I'd stay again, but still happy

    Slightly outdated, mattress very uncomfortable, and room smelt really bad if cigarettes even though I booked a non smoking room
    Right next to Ubako ropeway station, so handy to get to when doing the Hakobe Free Pass round trip. Big selection for included breakfast and dinner
    Helga
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018

    Great place, I will definitely stay there again

    The weather
    The location is great, the access is easy. On a clear day one has unobstructed views of Mt.Fuji. The room was spacious, the onsen/rotemburo is great. The food was good, lots of choices. The staff were very friendly.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 April 2018

    Good hot spring. Hotel is a bit dated.

    Decor is dated but overall okay.
    Room was as advertised and the hot spring was good. Breakfast and dinner had good selections although quality could be improved.
    Fei Chin
    my

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    No private hot spring bath
    Nearby the ropeway which is easy to reach, quiet surrounding, nice food
Loading reviews